Port Talbot Wheelers CC.



In Conjunction with its sponsors CJ Construction Wales Ltd. and Lyndonjones@hotmail.co.uk



Annual 10 Mile Time Trial

Date: 8th September 2024

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations Starting Timekeepers – Tony Howell Finishing Timekeepers – Tudor Thomas

Course R10/22A 09:08am

L Thomas 1 St Brides Close, Nottage, Porthcawl, CF36 3NR Mobile 07976 601218

As the weather was kind to us and nothing like the forecasted Monsoon. The riders that attended found a calm and dry ride. It also resulted in some Season and lifetime personal bests, so chapeaux to all those that ventured out. I hope you enjoyed the day and that the trip was worthwhile to all those who travelled.

Congratulations to all the prize winners.*

Male Riders	Rider	Club	Prize
1st Fastest RiderDan Kingston(Open) TT Bike		FTP (Fulfil The Potential)	£25.00
1st Fastest Rider (Open) Road Bike £25.00	Mike Hall	Port Talbot Wheelers	£25.00
1st Fastest Lady (Road or TT Bike)	Emma Davies	Port Talbot Wheelers	£25.00
1st Fastest Rider Junior	Not Awarded	All Juniors DNS	£25.00
1st Vet on Standard	Hugh Davies	Port Talbot Wheelers	£25.00
1st Team (Bidlake System)	Port Talbot Wheelers	Graham Rogerson, Emma Davies, Mike Broadbent	£25.00
Lantern Rouge**	Andrew Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon CC	£5.00

* One Rider One Prize

** Chapeaux to Andrew Butcher who, punctured, repaired the puncture, but then continued to the finish to record the slowest time of the day.

My thanks go out to all the members, friends and family of Port Talbot Wheelers who tirelessly turn out to help on the day, without them there would be no event.

Finally thank you to our club sponsor Chris Jones of CJ- Construction Wales Ltd. without whose continued support we would have difficulty putting on events like these.

Hope to see you next year for more of the same

See you then

Les Thomas



PORT TALBOT WHEELERS 10 MILE TT Sunday 8th September 2024



					Sunday 8th September	2024			V
Pos	Number	Firstname	Lastname	Machine	Club	start_time	Actual Time	/ets Standar	Vets Plus
1	36	Dan	Kingston	TT Bike	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	09:36	00:20:50	00:26:16	00:05:26
2	31	Rob	Jones	TT Bike	Merthyr CC	09:31	00:21:32	00:26:36	00:05:04
3	16	Graham	Rogerson	TT Bike	Port Talbot Whs CC	09:16	00:21:37	00:27:10	00:05:33
4	38	Roger	Sheridan	TT Bike	North Devon Velo	09:38	00:21:49	00:28:22	00:06:33
5	32	Morgan	Lloyd	TT Bike	05/03	09:32	00:22:16		
6	28	Jason	Cole	TT Bike	Pembrokeshire Velo	09:28	00:22:39		
7	27	Justin	Ford	TT Bike	CC Blaenau Gwent	09:27	00:23:11	00:26:51	00:03:40
8	12	Emma	Davies	TT Bike	Port Talbot Whs CC	09:12	00:23:58	00:29:20	00:05:22
9	34	Mike	Broadbent	TT Bike	Port Talbot Whs CC	09:34	00:23:59	00:28:22	00:04:23
10	22	Darren	Dalton	TT Bike	Pembrokeshire Velo	09:22	00:24:07	00:26:23	00:02:16
11	13	Bethan	Ouseley	TT Bike	Pembrokeshire Velo	09:13	00:24:16	00:28:49	00:04:33
12	9	Mike	Hall	Road Bike	Port Talbot Whs CC	09:09	00:24:18	00:27:17	00:02:59
13	18	Marco	Marletta	TT Bike	VTTA (South Wales group)	09:18	00:24:32	00:27:39	00:03:07
14	23	Hugh	Davies	TT Bike	Port Talbot Whs CC	09:23	00:24:52	00:31:55	00:07:03
15	24	Richard	Beech	TT Bike	UF Rowe & King	09:24	00:24:56	00:28:32	00:03:36
16	10	Joanna	Cliffe	Road Bike	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	09:10	00:25:38	00:29:14	00:03:36
17	39	Cliff	Voller	TT Bike	VTTA West Group	09:39	00:26:21	00:30:19	00:03:58
18	8	Jeffrey	Rees	Road Bike	Virtual Cycling Club	09:08	00:27:08	00:28:04	00:00:56
19	14	Robert	Jones	TT Bike	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	09:19	00:27:39	00:30:05	00:02:26
20	40	Andrew	Butcher	TT Bike	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	09:40	00:32:12	00:26:46	

Pos	Number	Firstname	Lastname	Machine	Club	start_time	Actual Time	/ets Standar	Vets Plus
	11	Jeyda	Aykut	TT Bike	Tenby Aces CC	09:11	dns		
	15	James	McGrath	TT Bike	The Tridents	09:15	dns		
	17	Rob	Powell	TT Bike	Abergavenny RC	09:17	dns	00:26:27	
	20	Sion	Jones	TT Bike	VMCC powered by Y Beic	09:20	dns		
	25	Neil	Lewis	TT Bike	Veloflow CC	09:25	dns	00:27:10	
	26	Clinton	Evans	TT Bike	CC Blaenau Gwent	09:26	dns	00:26:51	
	29	Ryan	Evans	TT Bike	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	09:29	dns	00:26:57	
	30	Peter	Lindfield	TT Bike	Velotik Racing Team	09:30	dns	00:26:08	
	33	Matthew	Lloyd-Lewis	TT Bike	Veloflow CC	09:33	dns	00:26:36	
	35	Kyle	Blackmore	TT Bike	Port Talbot Whs CC	09:35	dns		
	19	Kevin	Grant	TT Bike	Frome and District Wheelers	09:14	dnsa	00:29:04	
	21	Huw	Cressey-Rod	TT Bike	VMCC powered by Y Beic	09:21	dnsa		
	37	John	Aspell	TT Bike	Port Talbot Whs CC	09:37	dnsa	00:27:24	